Ground Control Radio 6/12 Playlist

Thursday, 14 June 2007

While our on-air banter may leave something to be desired, you can't deny the quality of the new music every week on Ground Control Radio. We'll have more special guests in the upcoming weeks, but for now, be sure to check out Little Radio every Tuesday night from 8-10pm your soon-to-be favorite new music, like this week's selections from Spoon, the White Stripes, The New Pornographers, Chromeo, Foreign Born and more.

Missed it? Listen to the podcast here.

1. The Funky Days are Back Again – Cornershop
2. You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb – Spoon
3. Sin is a Spell – Aaron Ross
4. Can't Believe a Single Word – VHS or Beta
5. 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues – White Stripes
6. It wasn't said to ask – Foreign Born
7. All the Old Showstoppers – New Pornographers
8. Heart it Races – Architecture in Helsinki
9. War Pigs – Cake
10. To Build a Home – The Cinematic Orchestra
11. Tenderoni – Chromeo
12. Everybody Knows Everybody – Earlimart
13. High Fidelity – Elvis Costello
14. Sugar, We're Going Down – Goat
15. Catcher Son – Great Lake Swimmers
16. You! Me! Dancing! – Los Campesinos!
17. Diamond Heart – Marissa Nadler
18. The Con – Tegan and Sara
19. Six Days – Amateurs
20. Sea Lion – Sage Francis (feat. Will Oldham)
21. Summer Special – Land of Talk
22. Don't You Cross the Line – Boot Camp Clik
23. Mayday – Unkle (feat. Duke Spirit)

Comments are closed.