no-cover

Ground Control – 2007 Year-End Mix Tape

Like
634
0
Tuesday, 11 December 2007

John Barundia
1 “Good Morning” – Kanye West – Graduation – www.myspace.com/kanyewest
2. “Comfy in Nautica” – Panda Bear – Person Pitch http://www.myspace.com/rippityrippity
3. “Heatherwood” – Deerhunter – Cryptograms – http://www.myspace.com/deerhunter
4. “Patty Lee” – Les Savy Fav – Let’s Stay Friends – www.myspace.com/lessavyfav
5. “Everyday” – The Field – From here we go sublime – www.myspace.com/thefieldsthlm
6 “We Takin’ Over” –  DJ Khaled featuring T.I., Rick Ross, Fat Joe, Birdman, Akon, Lil’ Wayne – We The Best – www.myspace.com/djkhaled
7. “Dough Is What I Got”   – Lil’ Wayne – Da Drought 3 – http://www.myspace.com/lilwayne
8. World Wide Hits – Ivan Ives featruring Fresh aka The Hitman – Iconoclast – www.myspace.com/ivanives
9. “Paper Planes”  – M.I.A.  – Kala – www.myspace.com/mia
10. “The Coolest” – Lupe Fiasco – The Cool – www.myspace.com/lupefiasco
11. “Sex Planet”  – R. Kelly – Double Up – www.myspace.com/rkelly
12. “Int’l Players Anthem (I Choose You) – UGK featuring Outkast – Underground Kingz – www.myspace.com/ugk
13. “Tonto” – Battles – Mirrored – www.myspace.com/battlestheband
14. “I Wanna Sleep” – No Age – Weirdo Rippers – www.myspace.com/nonoage
15. “Bright Tomorrow” – Fuck Buttons – www.myspace.com/fuckbuttons

Matt Dupree’s “Do Not Bring Your Acoustic To My Party” Mixtape
1. “Don’t Give Up” – The Noisettes, What’s The Time, Mr. Wolf? www.thenoisettes.com
2. “Must Be The Moon” – !!!, Myth Takes www.chkchkchk.net
3. “Yea Yeah (Flosstradamus Remix)” – Matt & Kim www.flosstradamus.com, http://www.mattandkimmusic.com/
4. “Let’s Make Out” – Does It Offend You, Yeah?, Let’s Make Out www.doesitoffendyou.com
5. “The Mule (Z-Ro, Devin The Dude, Juvenile)” – Ratatat, Remixes Vol. II www.ratatatmusic.com
6. “The Girls” – Calvin Harris, I Created Disco www.calvinharris.co.uk
7. “Hummer” – Foals – Hummer / Astronauts And All Single www.myspace.com/foals
8. “Be Good (RAC remix)” – Tokyo Police Club, Smith EP www.tokyopoliceclub.com, www.theremixcompany.co.uk
9. “Song For Clay (Disappear Here)” – Bloc Party, A Weekend In The City www.blocparty.com
10. “Misfit Love” – Queens Of The Stone Age, Era Vulgaris www.qotsa.com
11. “Disco Dance With You (Spank Rock Remix)” – Teki Latex, Disco Dance With You EP www.myspace.com/tekitek, www.spankrock.net
12. “I Get Around” – Dragonette, Galore www.dragonette.com
13. “Thrilla” – Villains www.myspace.com/wearevillains
14. “LoveStoned (Justice Remix)” – Justin Timberlake, LoveStoned Single www.myspace.com/etjusticepourtous, www.justintimberlake.com
15. “North American Scum” LCD Soundsystem, Sound Of Silver www.lcdsoundsystem.com

Bill Adams
1. "John Had A Bell And A Whistle" – Sunparlour Players – Hymns For The Happy – www.sunparlourplayers.com
2. "Young Leaves" – Attack In Black – Marriage – www.attackinblack.com
3. "California's Dark" – The Nightwatchman – One Man Revolution – www.nightwatchmanmusic.com
4. "Demon Tied To A Chair In My Brain" – Dax Riggs – We Sing Of Only Blood Or Love – www.myspace.com/daxriggs
5. "Frontwards" – Los Campesinos! – Sticking Fingers Into Sockets – www.loscampesinos.com
6. "Effect And Cause" – The White Stripes – Icky Thump – www.whitestripes.com
7. "The Minus Ball" – The Two-Minute Miracles – Volume IV – "The Lions Of Love" – www.twominutemiracles.com
8. "Shabop Shalom" – Devendra Banhart – Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon – www.devendrabanhart.com
9. "Lil' King Kong" – Simple Kid – 2 – www.simplekid.com
10. "Tiny Kingdom" – Meat Puppets – Rise To Your Knees – www.themeatpuppets.com
11. "Capital G" – Nine Inch Nails – Year Zero – www.nin.com, www.nin-thespiral.com
12. "The Shape Is In A Trance" – Thurston Moore – Trees Outside The Academy – www.sonicyouth.com/dotsonics/thurston/
13. "Pagan Angel And A Borrowed Car" – Iron And Wine – The Shepherd's Dog – www.ironandwine.com
14. "Crazy Pritty Baby" – Heavy Trash – Going Way Out With… – www.myspace.com/heavytrash
15. "Hold On" – Tim Armstrong – A Poet's Life – www.rancidrancid.com
16. "K.I.D.S." – Tiny Masters Of Today – Bang Bang Boom Cake – http://tinymasters.net
17. "Goodbye" – The Postmarks – The Postmarks – www.thepostmarks.com

Tatiana Simonian
1. "It's Not Over Yet" – the Klaxons – Myths of the Near Future – theklaxons.net
2. "Hold My Hand" – Unkle – War Stories – unkle.com
3. "The Alternative" – IAMX – The Alternative – myspace.com/iamx
4. "Survivalism" – Nine Inch Nails – Year Zero – nin.com
5. "Kingdom" – Dave Gahan – Hourglass – davegahan.com
6. "Back Up Slow" – the Prids – Until the World is Beautiful – myspace.com/theprids
7. "Stop Me" – Mark Ronson – Version – markronson.com
8. "Don't Take Back Your Time" – Foreign Born – On the Wing Now – myspace.com/foreignborn
9. "Keys to the Kingdom" – Unkle – War Stories – unkle.com
10. "You're A Wolf" – Seawolf – Leaves in the River – myspace.com/seawolf
11. "Breathe Me (Live)" – Sia – Lady Croissant – siamusic.net
12. "Allelujah" – Recoil – subHuman – myspace.com/recoil
13. "All I Need" – Radiohead – In Rainbows – radiohead.com
14. "Closer" – Martyn Lenoble – Unreleased – myspace.com/martynlenoble
15. "The Birth and Death of the Day" – Explosions in the Sky – All of a Sudden I Miss Everyone – explosionsinthesky.com

Augustine Arredondo
1. "Through Endless Fields…" – Toner Low – S/T
2. "No, You're The Minkey" – SUMA – Let The Churches Burn
3. "Cleansing" – Wolves In The Throne Room – Two Hunters
4. "Comfy In Nautica" – Panda Bear – Person Pitch
5. "Babies" – Jana Hunter – There's No Home
6. "Raibow" – Boris W/Michio Kurihara – Rainbow
7. "What Would They Know" – Liars – Liars
8. "Fireworks" – Animal Collective – Strawberry Jam
9. "Dunwich" – Electric Wizard – Witchcult Today
10. "Conquest" – White Stripes – Icky Thump
11. "Mistaken For Strangers" -The National – Boxer

Tracy Nunnery
1. "Snakes and Ladders" – Basia Bulat –  Oh, My Darling – http://www.myspace.com/basiamyspace
2. "Arcadia" – Apparat – Walls – http://www.myspace.com/apparat
3. "Hljomalind" – Sigur Rós – Hvaef-Heim – http://www.sigur-ros.co.uk/
4. "Beautiful Burnout" – Underworld – Oblivion With Bells – http://www.myspace.com/underworld
5. "Ghost Hardware" – Burial – Untrue – http://www.myspace.com/burialuk
6. "I Feel it All" – Feist – The Reminder – http://www.myspace.com/feist
7. "Reckoner" – Radiohead – In Rainbows – http://www.radiohead.com
8. "All My Friends" -LCD Soundsystem –  Sound of Silver – http://www.myspace.com/lcdsoundsystem
9. "Over the Ice" – The Field – From Here We Go Sublime – http://www.myspace.com/thefieldsthlm
10. "Wanderlust" – Bjork – Volta – http://bjork.com/
11. "23" – Blonde Redhead – 23 – http://www.blonde-redhead.com/
12. "Believe" – The Bravery – The Sun and the Moon – http://www.myspace.com/thebravery
13. "In Your Back" – Keren Ann – Keren Ann – http://www.kerenann.com/
14. "Me, I'm Not" – Nine Inch Nails – Year Zero – http://www.nin.com/

Raymond Ahner
1. "No Pussy Blues" – Grinderman – Grinderman  http://www.grinderman.com
2. "Fury Whip" – High On Fire – Death Is This Communion http://www.highonfire.net
3. "In The Belly Of A Shark" – Gallows – Orchestra Of Wolves http://www.gallows.co.uk
4. "Storm Comin' On" – Jesu – Lifeline http://www.myspace.com/officialjesu
5. "Solitude" – Ulver- Shadows Of The Sun http://www.myspace.com/ulver1
6. "Hookah Chalice" – Psychic TV – Hell Is Invisible…Heaven Is Here/E http://www.myspace.com/ptv3
7. "She's My Bitch" – The Grannies- Incontinence http://www.thegrannies.com
8. "Saturnine" – Electric Wizard – Witchcult Today http://www.myspace.com/electricwizarddorsetdoom
9. "Coma" – Bloody Panda – Pheromone http://bloodypanda.com/
10. "Never Alone" -Acid Eater-  Virulent Fuzz Punk A.C.I.D. http://www.freakscene.info/play/acideater.html

Kerrie Geier
1. "Fire Fire Fire" – Dappled Cities – Granddance – www.dappledcitiesfly.com
2. "Survivalism" – Nine Inch Nails – Year Zero – www.nin.com
3. "Straight Lines" – Silverchair – Young Modern – www.chairpage.com
4. "On Call" – Kings of Leon – Because Of The Times – www.kingsofleon.com
5. "Noisette" – ESL Girls – Digital Noise – www.esl-girls.com
6. "Neverlost" – Smashing Pumpkins – Zeitgeist – www.smashingpumpkins.com
7. "Your Love Alone Is Not Enough" – Manic Street Preachers – Send Away The Tigers – www.manics.co.uk
8. "Teenage Hustling" – Tori Amos – American Doll Posse – www.toriamos.com
9. "Dig" – Linda Strawberry – The Lost Record E.P. – www.lindastrawberry.com

Casey Lombardo
1. "Du Og Meg" – Of Montreal – Icons, Abstract Thee – www.ofmontreal.net
2. "Finer Feelings" – Spoon – Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga – www.spoontheband.com/
3. "Back to Your Heart" – Dinosaur Jr. – Beyond – www.dinosaurjr.com
4. "Sing! Captain" – Handsome Furs – Plague Park – www.handsomefurs.com/
5. "The Gentle Charm Of The Soviette" – The Henry Clay People – Blacklist the Kid with the Red Mustache – www.thehenryclaypeople.com
6. "D.A.N.C.E." – Justice – † – http://www.myspace.com/etjusticepourtous
7. "Three Changes" – The Good, the Bad & the Queen – The Good, the Bad & the Queen – www.thegoodthebadandthequeen.com/
8. "I'm Slowly Turning Into You" – White Stripes – Icky Thump – www.whitestripes.com/
9. "John Allyn Smith Sails" – Okkervil River – The Stage Names – www.okkervilriver.com/
10. "Dance Tonight" – Paul McCartney – Memory Almost Full – www.paulmccartney.com/
11. "The Past is a Grotesque Animal" – Of Montreal – Hissing Fauna, Are You the Destroyer? – www.ofmontreal.net

Comments are closed.